Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-02-2005, 12:48 AM

Default Help Me with River Decision

I am fairly new to PLO, I would be interested in this river decision?

No reads on Villan in this hand as it was soon after I sat down.

I have $2,900 and villan has slightly less to start. 10 handed table with blinds at $10 and $20.

Dealt to Hero [A [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] K [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] Q [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ]
4 folds to me. I raise to $40. The SB and BB call.

Flop is [ Q [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] A [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] ]
SB checks. BB checks. I pot for $117
SB calls, BB calls.

Turn is [ 3 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ]
SB checks. BB checks. I pot for $468
SB folds, BB calls

River is [ T [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] ]
BB checks.

Pot is $1,400. Villan has about $2,200 left.

What would your river decision be and why?

Thanks.
Old 09-02-2005, 03:23 AM

Default Re: Help Me with River Decision

I am assuming this is a SnG or tourney of some sort, not a cash game. In that case, I think check-fold is certainly reasonable as this would be a bad place to get knocked out by somebody calling down with the king high flush. Otherwise, just pot it and hope for a fold.
Old 09-02-2005, 03:28 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I am assuming this is a SnG or tourney of some sort, not a cash game. In that case, I think check-fold is certainly reasonable as this would be a bad place to get knocked out by somebody calling down with the king high flush. Otherwise, just pot it and hope for a fold.

[/ QUOTE ]

Wha? That's the easiest shove you will ever make in a cash game. You will not get called.
Old 09-02-2005, 10:52 AM

This is a cash game.
Old 09-02-2005, 11:07 AM

[ QUOTE ]