Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-06-2005, 05:46 PM

Default Have any SNG players given up whoring?

I'm wondering if anyone else has gone through this thought process...

I'm very tempted to give up clearing bonuses and just stick to Sit N Gos. I do NOT play poker for a living. I usually get to play 1-2 hours in the evening and a couple more on weekends. Unless I'm clearing a bonus, I NEVER play ring games and stick exclusively to SNG's (11-33).

When whoring, I can usually clear the bonuses and break even, or show a small profit. However, I do not ENJOY myself while clearing bonuses (but I do enjoy the money I get afterwards). When playing SNG's, I have a much better time and I consider them a greater challenge. I make as much, if not more money, playing SNG's in terms of $/hr.

So do I give up whoring for awhile and stick to the poker that I enjoy? In reading back this post, that question seems sort of rhetorical, but I'd still like to hear other opinions.

Thanks all,

Amid aka Groo aka Denim
Old 04-06-2005, 06:05 PM

Default Re: Have any SNG players given up whoring?

I have. I make more per hour playing SnGs than I do playing ring games with a bonus. I stopped whoring a couple of months ago and am thankful that I no longer feel compelled to grind through 10 hours of ring-game play just to clear a bonus.
Old 04-06-2005, 06:31 PM

im glad you posted this. i was thinking the same exact thing recently.

im making close to 45$/hr playing sngs and i make somewhere around 35$ clearing party-type bonuses (4 tabling both), meaning, on avg i lose 10$/hr earning whoring.

the only benefit of whoring is to break up the SNG monotony, which it does. also, if im on a bad SNG run, ill gladly play some limit and whore for a while.

i used to whore every site out there, now i just whore the party skins and on occasion ive passed those up as well.