Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-06-2005, 11:30 AM

Default There IS a difference between Party and Pokerstars tournaments.

I have always recommended Partypoker to my friends for live games and Pokerstars for tournaments. There is no question that Pokerstars has a cleaner interface and more tournament games than Party.

However, recently I started playing tournaments on Party and noticed a difference immediately. Whenever I lost on Pokerstars I usually went to bed with a 'bad taste in my mouth' (no flames please). I would be all-in with the best hand and get beat on the turn or river (riverstars anyone). I kept saying to myself 'well at least you put it in with a favorite'.

On Partypoker, if I went in with the favorite it would usually hold up. I started cashing in a lot more tournaments. Now, if I lose, it is because I am being blinded out and forced to go in with an underdog. Every now and then my favorite will lose but it is certainly much less often than on Pokerstars. Anyone else notice this?
Old 10-06-2005, 11:31 AM

Default Re: There IS a difference between Party and Pokerstars tournaments.

Where's Sample Size Man when you need him?
Old 10-06-2005, 11:34 AM

Default Re: There IS a difference between Party and Pokerstars tournaments. *DELETED*

Post deleted by Mike Haven
Old 10-06-2005, 11:40 AM

Why so hateful?
Old 10-06-2005, 11:43 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
please die soon.

[/ QUOTE ]

Why so hateful?

[/ QUOTE ]

Because your post is silly. "Party is better because I'm running good there."
Old 10-06-2005, 11:45 AM

YSSCKY
Old 10-06-2005, 11:46 AM

You only start out winning at Party in the beginning.

When they turn the DOOM SWITCH on your account, then you are going to see the bad beats.
Old 10-06-2005, 11:48 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
please die soon.

[/ QUOTE ]

Why so hateful?

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]