Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:29 PM
Rhone Rhone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 177
Default was this handled correctly?

Interesting situation, 5/10 at the Taj the other night. 3 players on the river, first to act bets, second player folds and flings his hand into the muck. Except one of his cards shoots right into the first player's hand, literally--the guy is now holding three cards, and no one can tell which one came from the 2nd player. Everyone freezes for a second. Player 2 (who folded) is in the 8 seat, and whispers his hand to the 9 seat (not in the hand), who whispers it to the dealer. The dealer is a pretty timid woman who doesn't seem to know what to do. 9 seat reaches over and takes the top card from the bettor and shows it to player 2 and the dealer. Nope, that wasn't my card, says player 2. So that card goes back to player one and they try again with another card. Player 2 agrees that the second card they just showed him was indeed his, and the dealer puts it in the muck, and play continues.

Everyone else, including the guy left to act in seat 2, was pretty much dumbfounded during this whole thing. Was it handled right?
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.