Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Psychology
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-22-2005, 04:43 AM

Default How do I tell my parents I\'m not happy...

I'm a 21 year old student. I feel that my life isn't going the way I want it to. I don't know exactly how to describe the way i feel the past few years of my life have been pretty unsatisfying. I don't usually feel really really depressed, I just have a general feeling being unfulfilled and insecure. I don't feel very sad or very happy. It's just a dull state of being where I try to push out the voices inside my head. It's just a constant state of feeling "blah" or "meh" if you know what I mean. I'm trying my best to explain this but it's not easy to describe.

There are numerous factors in my life that make me feel this way about myself. I don't feel they are specifically important to mention here but there are a number of issues that hang around my head. I think of them this way. Each one is a small obstacle that gets in my way. If there was only one issue, it would be a small hurdle and it would be relatively easy to just "step" over it. However I feel that each problem piles up on top and creates a big wall that feels almost impossible to get over. I'm pretty sure I can overcome my past problems and get over this. It's not going to be easy and it's going to take a while but I'm confident that I can do it if I try. I'm not quite sure how to do this but I think my parents can help me.