Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High

Old 12-29-2005, 04:26 AM

Default Turn Play...

First, let me say that I'm still new to PLO. I enjoy the game, and I'm getting better, but I recognize that I still have a long way to go.

Usually, I'll play the .25/.50 tables, but they were rather barren tonight, and the .50/1.00 tables looked good, so I decided to sit in a couple. I've played .50/1.00 before and I'm comfortable with the stakes, but I'm not quite ready to move up to the 1.00 tables full time just yet.

Anyway, I wasn't sure how to handle this hand on the turn.

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha High, $1.00 BB (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

SB ($100)
BB ($73.05)
UTG ($57.80)
UTG+1 ($85.10)
Hero ($137.90)
MP2 ($158.35)
MP3 ($68.15)
CO ($35.65)
Button ($220.20)

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $3</font>, MP2 calls $3, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls $3, Button calls $3, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>.

Flop: ($13.50) K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP2 checks, CO checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets $3</font>, Hero calls $3, MP2 calls $3, CO calls $3.

Turn: ($25.50) 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP2 checks, CO checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets $24.3</font>, Hero folds, MP2 folds, CO folds.

Final Pot: $49.80