Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-02-2005, 02:09 PM

Default Is it possible to Donk the Flop? (yet another AQ hand)

Im kind of new to this term 'Donk'.

Did this guy Donk the Flop? Would you of folded here?

He had a 27% VPIP with a 6% PFR, but I only had him for 11 hands so that's probally meaningless.

I decided to fold because I thought there was a fairly good chance he hit his K, and 7:1 didnt seem good enough for a backdoor flush draw and 6 very dirty outs.

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is CO with Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 :#A500AF(26VPIP)/ raises</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, UTG+1 :#A500AF(26VPIP)/ calls.

Flop: (7.50 SB) K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">26VPIP bets</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 4.25 BB
Old 12-02-2005, 02:19 PM

Default Re: Is it possible to Donk the Flop? (yet another AQ hand)

Yeah, I think it's fine. Villain probably has KQ or something and is testing out his king. Or maybe he's got TT and is trying to represent the king. Either way, you're behind.

Villain could have A [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] J [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], but there really aren't a lot of flush draws available, unless Villain was raising light preflop.
Old 12-02-2005, 02:27 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Yeah, I think it's fine. Villain probably has KQ or something and is testing out his king. Or maybe he's got TT and is trying to represent the king. Either way, you're behind.

[/ QUOTE ]