Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments

Old 03-04-2005, 06:08 AM

Default Good Push Situations?

I'm still new to MTTs and was wondering if these were good situations to push in. I had just moved to the table and don't have too good a read. Table seemed standard without overly aggressive players. I would appreciate your comments.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t200 (9 handed) converter

Hero (t4115)
UTG (t3260)
UTG+1 (t7095)
MP1 (t7360)
MP2 (t4325)
MP3 (t4985)
CO (t9015)
Button (t2685)
SB (t12440)

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises to t600</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP3 calls t600, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to t2685</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t4115</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP3 folds.

Second hand came up after I lost the first hand.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t200 (9 handed) converter

Hero (t1330)
Button (t2760)
SB (t6095)
BB (t7360)
UTG (t4825)
UTG+1 (t5685)
MP1 (t9015)
MP2 (t6270)
MP3 (t11940)

Preflop: Hero is CO with J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises to t500</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t1330</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, MP2 calls t830.
Old 03-04-2005, 06:17 AM

Default Re: Good Push Situations?

in both cases you called a raise/reraise with what I think could be an inferior hand. (maybe not to a raise the first time, but the raise and reraise and at BEST you're 50/50) -