Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 10:59 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default So you know there decent and have AA

$50 PLO 6max
I was sitting at another table with Villian 1 and he seemed half-decent/fishy, but was not a complete idiot. I also just busted him on the other table in a hand somewhat like this and i think that is the only reason i thought of making this play.
Villian 1 posts sb ($80.15)
Hero is in UTG+1 ($123.54)
Villian 2 is MP1 ($33.10)
Dealt to Hero [9 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] J [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] K [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]]
fold
Hero calls
Villian 2 raises to $2.00
fold
fold
Villian 1 raises to $7.00 (at this point im positive he has AAxx and is too tight to make a play with a different hand)
Hero calls
Villian 2 calls
Pot is $15
flop: [K [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]]
Hero checks
villian 2 checks
villian 1 bets $15
Hero raises to $40
Villian 2 folds
Villian 1 thinks for a while and then decides to call
Pot is 95
turn is [Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]]
Hero moves all-in
Villian 1 only had $33

Comments on my play. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:32 PM
TheRempel TheRempel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6
Default Re: So you know there decent and have AA

He called the flop. Do you think he's going to fold the turn getting basically 4:1? He'll only fold here if he's really stupidly weak tight.

Here's my guess...

He had KK and you caught a ten on the river.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:38 PM
Lafortezza Lafortezza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 18
Default Re: So you know there decent and have AA

On the turn it doesn't look good for you I'm afraid, can't see may hands that call the flop that don't call the turn.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2005, 12:51 AM
BluffTHIS! BluffTHIS! is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 375
Default Re: So you know there decent and have AA

There is nothing wrong with making a move either as a semi-bluff or with nothing provided that the opponent is capable of folding marginal hands. But even though shorthanded you have to loosen your starting requirements, that hand is still junk. The first error leads to others.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.