Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Books and Publications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 12:08 AM
Zotzs Zotzs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 0
Default Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

by Miller, Sklansky & Malmuth

The 4th question on page 110 asks to count your outs.

Your Hand: Kh9h
Opponent: Kc3c
Board on turn: KdTh7c3s

The answer says there are 6 outs to win, 3 tens and 3 nines. But there are actually 7 as the last king is also an out.

A minor point I know but thought I'd point it out.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 12:15 AM
Ed Miller Ed Miller is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Writing \"Small Stakes Hold \'Em\"
Posts: 4,548
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

Thanks for looking for errors, but actually the text is right in that circumstance. The last king gives you trip kings (KKKT9), but gives your opponent kings full (KKK33).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 12:29 AM
Zotzs Zotzs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 0
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

you are right of course my apologies.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2005, 03:03 AM
guns4show guns4show is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 0
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

sorry to be an ass, and I also appreciate those looking for errors but...

wtf?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2005, 05:22 AM
SoftcoreRevolt SoftcoreRevolt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 902
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

I found an error on the cover, Ed Mueller's name is spelled Miller on accident.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2005, 05:49 AM
jmillerdls jmillerdls is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 139
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

huh, the full house would be beat by trips?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:34 AM
krazyace5 krazyace5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 461
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

[ QUOTE ]
huh, the full house would be beat by trips?

[/ QUOTE ]

ya don't say....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-29-2005, 02:02 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

could someone give me that 23 seconds back please...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-29-2005, 04:50 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

Making fun of people with 5 posts is fun! YAYAYAYAYAY
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-29-2005, 07:16 PM
Grisgra Grisgra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 715
Default Re: Minor Mistake in Small Stakes Holdem

[ QUOTE ]
Thanks for looking for errors, but actually the text is right in that circumstance. The last king gives you trip kings (KKKT9), but gives your opponent kings full (KKK33).

[/ QUOTE ]

In his defense, it's the worst kings-full-house his opponent can have, and K3 is a pretty crappy hand preflop.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.