Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-26-2005, 03:43 PM

Default Prahlad Friedman vs. Phil Ivey and Phil Hellmuth

Let me just say, i'm fairly new to poker. Been playing for two months seriously.

I downloaded FTP just to watch the pros play and found that Phil Ivey crushed the games at 50/100 NL HE(obviously). Then there comes Spirit Rock (Prahlad Friedman) and he didn't seem to be playing that well. After watching him play weak against Ivey and others, he changed it up to super aggressive and starting crushing the games too.

I think he switched it up to beat Phil Ivey becuase Ivey is agg too. Well, it worked and he was able to crush Ivey. Even when Prahlad was down, it seem his game didn't change (which is freaken amazing) but i noticed Ivey's game changed when he was down (played a little weaker, didn't reraise with sets on turns...etc).

I flipped over to UB and he was crushing Joe Buttons (Phil Ivey) over there too at 50/100 NL HE. A few hours later, Phil Hellmuth comes along and Mahatma (Prahlad Friedman) crushes him too.

Funny thing is, Phil Hellmuth got sucked out on and they started bantering against one another. Phil had AKo and Prahlad had KJo, they went all in on the turn on a board that read X 10 A X and guess what a Q came on the turn. Making Prahlad's A high straight. Phil H was pissed and told Prahlad he'll be back with 40k later tomorrow. lol

Wow, I am quite impress with Prahlad Friedman (exclusing suckouts but i think he was bluffing alot).

The guys who watched them play, what do you think of Prahlad's play?

gtg,

YoungOne
Old 08-26-2005, 03:49 PM

Default Re: Prahlad Friedman vs. Phil Ivey and Phil Hellmuth

He's in the final table of the second WSOP circuit event on ESPN, so watch the reruns or download it. Pretty fun to watch.
Old 08-26-2005, 05:22 PM