Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Hold'em

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 07:51 PM
Entity Entity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: joining the U.S.S smallstakes
Posts: 3,786
Default Rivarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Reads: UTG+2 limper is an idiot. Possible maniac postflop. Earlier went 3 river bets, 3 turn bets, and 2 flop bets with me with K9o on a AKT32 board after I raised preflop.

3 limpers. Two are loose-passive (UTG and Button). SB completes. I check A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] in the BB. Sometimes I raise this. Not this time.

The flop is J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. Sometimes I checkraise. This time I bet. UTG calls. UTG+2 raises. Button calls two cold. SB folds. I 3-bet. UTG calls. UTG+2 calls. Button calls.

The turn is the A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]. I bet. UTG calls. UTG+2 raises. Button calls two. I 3-bet. UTG calls. UTG+2 caps. Button calls. I call. UTG calls.

The river is the 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. I check, intending to fold if UTG bets and UTG+2 raises or UTG+2 bets and Button raises -- but intending to checkraise if UTG+2 bets and Button calls. I intend to call one bet no matter what.

Sound about right?
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.