Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2005, 08:26 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Was that a good decision?

3 people left in 6 people sng. Me on the button with 130 chips and 77 in the hole. Blinds are 7.50 and 15.

I go all in, SB (350 chips) calls, BB (120 chips) folds.

Is that how you would do it?

Needless to say, the SB has TT in the hole.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2005, 08:26 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

Oh yeah, first two in the money.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:19 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

wtf is this place? does anyone ever help me?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:20 PM
mlagoo mlagoo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 811
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

this is fine
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:23 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

So you would also go all in?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:25 PM
BrettP217 BrettP217 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 37
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

yes
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:30 PM
mlagoo mlagoo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 811
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

probably the reason no one responded is that if both of them folded, you would never have posted the hand. this is automatic. the fact that sb had TT doesnt make it a bad play.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:35 PM
tewall tewall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: midwest
Posts: 1,206
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

What hands would they call with?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-2005, 11:10 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

[ QUOTE ]
What hands would they call with?

[/ QUOTE ]

Thanks man, didn't consider this. The one was very tight, so id say AA-66 + AK-AJ. The other guy, became my "friend" (we teamed up to outdraw the other but he tripled up), so he wouldnt call unless he has AA-TT + AK-A9.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-2005, 11:11 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Was that a good decision?

[ QUOTE ]
probably the reason no one responded is that if both of them folded, you would never have posted the hand. this is automatic. the fact that sb had TT doesnt make it a bad play.

[/ QUOTE ]

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.