Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em

Old 12-04-2005, 07:12 PM

Default losing

Hello, I am have been frequenting this forum on and of for a while now, but decided to post. The last 30 or so hours in the last 3-4 days have been complete misery at the 2-4 tables. Ak missing. Over pairs being rivered. four flushes ruining my sets. bad players playing every hand and hitting. Bad players raising and I am having to fold to bluffs because I keep missing. I have been playing live and online (online 2-3 tables lost 200 that way and lost 340 live playing about 25 hours on that). I have lost over 500 dollars those 30 hours(online 2-3 tables lost 200 that way). I play fairly tight, and have been winning consistently for a while now. I am not saying I am an expert, but assuming I was an expert I would like to know if this kind of a thing happens often or rarely. I need a pep talk of some kind, or maybe i need help on my game. But first, I would like to know how big swings can be at 2-4. Everything has been going against me. I have been sitting at great tables as well and just have been so devastated emotionally from this. I was contemplating quitting even. I took breaks to let the rush against me fizzle but it just wouldn't stop. help me out guys, I dont want to quit! thanks.
Old 12-04-2005, 07:22 PM

Default Re: losing

It happens. Read the psychology forum.
Old 12-04-2005, 07:24 PM

This post may be better suited here.
Old 12-04-2005, 07:39 PM

If you have been frequeinting this forum for any length of time you should know that this kind of post is not going to generate anything useful for you. Post hands post hands poast hands. Stop whining
Old 12-05-2005, 07:08 AM