Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2005, 06:29 AM
Proofrock Proofrock is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 101
Default PLO tournament, in position with straight draw

PokerStars $10+1 PLO tournament. Average stack is about t7000. Big stack (deadmeat) has just been moved to my table, so no reads on him. SB (coachemon) has been pretty solid.

Comments on all streets appreciated. Should I have dumped this on the turn? The flop? Preflop? Assuming I get to the flop, how do you suggest I play this?

I apologize, I couldn't get the converter to work (it treated it as limit rather than pot-limit).

PokerStars Game #3457833648: Tournament #16921850, Omaha Pot Limit - Level VI (100/200) - 2005/12/28 - 03:29:35 (ET)
Table '16921850 18' Seat #7 is the button
Seat 1: BradB (2370 in chips)
Seat 2: GoPhish (6490 in chips)
Seat 3: kegger223 (1760 in chips)
Seat 4: deadmeat (16565 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 5: Proofrock (10105 in chips)
Seat 6: ISUHock33 (2190 in chips)
Seat 7: Niiiv (4860 in chips)
Seat 8: coachemon (3115 in chips)
Seat 9: bryan24 (6475 in chips)
coachemon: posts small blind 100
bryan24: posts big blind 200
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Proofrock [2c 4h 5c Ah]
BradB: folds
deadmeat has returned
GoPhish: calls 200
kegger223: folds
deadmeat: calls 200
Proofrock: calls 200
ISUHock33: folds
Niiiv: folds
coachemon: calls 100
bryan24: checks
*** FLOP *** [3c 6s Jh]
coachemon: bets 800
bryan24: folds
GoPhish: folds
deadmeat: calls 800
Proofrock: calls 800
*** TURN *** [3c 6s Jh] [Qd]
coachemon: bets 2115 and is all-in
deadmeat: calls 2115
Proofrock: calls 2115
*** RIVER *** [3c 6s Jh Qd] [Tc]
deadmeat: bets 200
Proofrock: folds
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2005, 10:15 AM
Tilt Tilt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 224
Default Re: PLO tournament, in position with straight draw

I think you should have folded the turn after deadmeat calls. You are not going to get paid off by him if you make your hand, he won't call with the other player all-in and its unlikely he will bet. If you picked up a flush draw or pair your ace on the turn then I would have called, but not with the total blank you got.

I think your flop and preflop calls are fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.