Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Topics > Sporting Events
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-17-2005, 04:06 PM

Default Pittsburgh -> Atlanta -> Portland flight report

As some of you know I'm a grad student at Pitt. Yesterday, I flew back to Oregon to be home for thanksgiving and to watch the civil war. My flight plan was Pittsburgh -> Atlanta -> Portland. First flight was uneventful except that I have a sinus cold so the descent was horrible.

I got to the gate for my second flight just as it was boarding. When they called my group I went in and sat down in my aisle seat. It was a plane with 3 seats on each side of the aisle in every row of coach. The seat next to me was empty and there was a girl in the window seat. Soon after, a guy sat in the empty seat. He asked the girl in the window seat if she wanted to move up to first class. She said yeah but like me was clearly confused. He told her that his friend is up in first class and will switch with her so that they can sit together. She should just go up and tap the guy with the white Atlanta Falcons cap on and tell him that (insert name I can't remember here) told her to switch with him. She asks what the guys name is, and the guy whispers it to her. She says "are you serious?" and he nods. So she goes up to first class and a guy comes back. The guy whose seat was originally next to me moved over to the window so the first class guy sits next to me.