Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-22-2005, 10:06 PM

Default Final table stars $55+ rebuys with AK

Final 6

Prize layout:

1st: 6k
2nd: 4k
3rd: 2.3K
4th: 1.6k
5th: 1.3K
6th: 1k

Blinds 2000/4000 with a $200 ante

chipleader has 235k and has been active since the tabled formed. hasn't shown down any dust but has been in a lot of pots, and was raising like 5xBB even before he was chip leader.

UTG is shorty and hasn't stuck out to me one way or the other. He hasn't put up much of a fight when I have stolen (his BB).the other stacks are 89k, 92k, 96k.

I have 114k in chips and am a stud.

shorty pushes UTG for 14k, chip leader re-raises to 30k in next position and its folded to me in the BB with AKo.

holla atcha homie. what should i do and why?

EDIT: also if its a factor, i am still learning these suckers. i dont know if thats a factor in this decision or not.
Old 11-22-2005, 10:09 PM

Default Re: Final table stars $55+ rebuys with AK

Looks to me like the chip leader has a mid pocket pair here and wants to semi-protect it. I think AK is a strong enough hand here where I can gamble with it so I can set myself up for that first place prize. Also if the chip leader folds to your push you can pick up that raise to 30k.
Old 11-22-2005, 10:21 PM

Second the push here. The real money is at first and doubling up (or more) here gives you the best chance. The only thing that I'd worry about is chip leader having mid pocket and the other player also coming in with AK, meaning two outs are dead.
Old 11-22-2005, 10:23 PM