Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-01-2005, 02:24 AM

Default Did I play this correctly?

I'm somewhat new to Omaha hi/lo. This hand is in 25 PL Omaha8 on PP. I don't have much info on these players yet since I just sat down for about 1 round at most. Heres how it played out.

#Game No : 1980991027
***** Hand History for Game 1980991027 *****
$25 PL Omaha Hi/Lo - Sunday, May 01, 02:10:21 EDT 2005
Table Table 36748 (Real Money)
Seat 10 is the button
Total number of players : 9
Seat 1: cwings ( $58.19 )
Seat 2: sleazysue ( $23.87 )
Seat 5: crg223 ( $20.06 )
Seat 7: DVO352 ( $19.4 )
Seat 3: kclightning ( $42.67 )
Seat 10: Nap_Captain ( $24.15 )
Seat 9: muttling1 ( $37.02 )
Seat 8: JHamburger ( $25 )
Seat 4: MRSLYMAN ( $10 )
cwings posts small blind [$0.1].
sleazysue posts big blind [$0.25].
MRSLYMAN posts big blind [$0.25].
JHamburger posts big blind [$0.25].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to DVO352 [ Td As 9h Qs ]
kclightning calls [$0.25].
MRSLYMAN checks.
crg223 raises [$0.5].
DVO352 raises [$2.6].
JHamburger folds.
muttling1 folds.
Nap_Captain folds.
cwings calls [$2.5].
sleazysue folds.
kclightning calls [$2.35].
MRSLYMAN folds.
crg223 calls [$2.1].
** Dealing Flop ** [ 2s, Tc, 6s ]
cwings checks.
kclightning checks.
crg223 checks.
DVO352 bets [$8].
cwings folds.
kclightning calls [$8].
crg223 calls [$8].
** Dealing Turn ** [ Jh ]
kclightning bets [$10].
crg223 is all-In [$9.46]
DVO352 is all-In [$8.8]
** Dealing River ** [ Ks ]
kclightning shows [ 7h, 2c, 4d, 2h ] three of a kind, twos.
crg223 doesn't show [ 4h, 7c, Ts, Ac ] a pair of tens.
DVO352 shows [ Td, As, 9h, Qs ] a flush, ace high.
kclightning wins $0.54 from side pot #2 with three of a kind, twos.
kclightning wins $1.32 from side pot #1 with three of a kind, twos.
DVO352 wins $58.55 from the main pot with a flush, ace high.
There was no qualifying low hand.