Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-19-2005, 01:49 AM

Default Party NL100 compared to NL200?

Well I started playing NL on tuesday... I've put in like...15k hands since then... This has been an absolute cakewalk. 15%vpip nut peddling + stabbing at passive pots has returned me 5-6PTBB/100 I started 8 tabling half way through day 1... 4 tables was just way too slow for me.

Its very possible that I'm running well. I havent been playing NL long enough to really be able to tell...I have had a fair amount of bad beats, but i dont know if i've recieved my full share yet [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

Anyway, i'm curious how the 200NL compares? I still plan on putting about 30k more hands in at NL100. If the results are the same as they have been, I'll most likely be moving up. Will I need to start pumping up my vpip/pfr to try to get more action? Or is TAG nut peddling still a viable strategy?

Thx all,
DCW
Old 11-19-2005, 02:01 AM

Default Re: Party NL100 compared to NL200?

there should be a FAQ on this

basically it's better to just take a shot and feel it. you will seldom face a significant change of skill levels between 2 connected levels. For multitablers, try mixing in 1 or 2 tables of the stake you are taking shot in and play normally, and see how you do.

you will most likely succeed.. just keep playing solid poker
Old 11-19-2005, 02:04 AM

[ QUOTE ]

basically it's better to just take a shot and feel it. you will seldom face a significant change of skill levels between 2 connected levels. For multitablers, try mixing in 1 or 2 tables of the stake you are taking shot in and play normally, and see how you do.

[/ QUOTE ]

Thx man [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

I'm used to shorthand limit...3/6 to 5/10 is a massive jump...5/10 to 10/20 is a massive jump. I didnt know if NL was the same way...lol.