Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Other Poker Games
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-16-2004, 04:23 PM

Default PLO Free Flop w/ 3s double suited

I'm new to PLO and would like some advice on this hand. The table was very passive before the flop and so I saw many free flops from the big blind. The flop bet was to try to protect the hand. The check-raise was to try to win the pot. Should I have gotten off this hand or played it more strait forward?

Ultimate Bet Pot-Limit Omaha High, $.50 BB (10 handed) converter

UTG ($132.75)
UTG+1 ($80.10)
UTG+2 ($31.80)
MP1 ($10.75)
MP2 ($41.55)
MP3 ($77.30)
CO ($136)
Button ($9.15)
SB ($18)
redsamurai ($34.15)

Preflop: redsamurai is BB with 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG calls $0.50, UTG+1 calls $0.50, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls $0.50, MP2 calls $0.50, MP3 calls $0.50, CO calls $0.50, Button calls $0.50, SB completes, redsamurai checks.

Flop: ($4.50) 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(9 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">redsamurai bets $3.25</font>, UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 calls $3.25, CO calls $3.25, Button folds, SB folds.

Turn: ($14.25) J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
redsamurai checks, MP3 checks, <font color="CC3333">CO bets $14.25</font>, <font color="CC3333">redsamurai raises to $30.40 (all-in)</font>, MP3 folds, CO calls $16.15.

River: ($75.05) A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

Final Pot: $75.05
<font color="green">Main Pot: $75.05, between CO and redsamurai.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by redsamurai ($75.05).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">