Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Topics > Sporting Events

Old 12-12-2005, 01:02 AM

Default The reason Fantasy Football sucks

This is assuming all leagues run like the one im in. Its my first year so maybe most are different but i wouldnt know.

Playoffs run from the last two weeks of the regular season. I understand why they cant use real playoffs, but the whole system is messed. The problem is that during the most important time for us fantasy football players many of our studs may get rested for the playoffs.

Im thinking fantasy football should work just on record alone. To keep teams interested right through the end simply make the pay structure so that last place pays more than second to last to the eventual winner. It also makes each week feel more valuable.

rJ
Old 12-12-2005, 01:03 AM

Default Re: The reason Fantasy Football sucks

every league i've ever played in has had the championship game week 16. This pretty much solves all problems.
Old 12-12-2005, 01:07 AM

[ QUOTE ]
every league i've ever played in has had the championship game week 16. This pretty much solves all problems.

[/ QUOTE ]

Not even close. The Colts can choose to rest or not playing full time their starters right now. They've clinched everything that needs to be clinched.

The ironic thing that the OP is trying to make the best team win, yet he wanted the champion decided upon record. Why not have the champion decided upon points then? In both of my leagues this year, I was in the top 3 out of 10 in points, but I didn't make the playoffs in either (top 4). A system that truly rewards the best team would be to give the championship to the team with the most points. That of course would take a lot of the fun (and luck) out of FF, as well....
Old 12-12-2005, 01:07 AM

Arent they still resting some in 16?

Also the semis are in 15.

rJ
Old 12-12-2005, 01:10 AM