Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-21-2005, 12:01 PM

Default AA Hand - Correct amounts to Bet?

Reads - table relatively passive. Villain is about the 24/8/1 type. I haven't seen him show down many hands so I don't have a strong read.

I'm new to NL$25 so any comments greatly appreciated - usually play limit holdem at the 2/4 level.

PokerRoom No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (10 handed) (BB is actually $0.25)FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

MP2 ($0.55)
MP3 ($13.15)
CO ($27.40)
Button ($8.90)
SB ($7.75)
BB ($51.15)
Hero ($29.80)
UTG+1 ($71.10)
UTG+2 ($25.65)
MP1 ($12.05)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
Hero raises to $0.85</font>, UTG+1 calls $0.85, UTG+2 calls $0.85, 7 folds</font>.

Just over 3 times the BB ok raise UTG?

Flop: ($2.95) T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 players
Hero bets $2.5, UTG+1 raises to $5, UTG+2 folds, Hero raises to $17.5, UTG+1 calls $12.50.

Close to pot size lead out bet because I think I'm ahead. Not really sure what a min raise here by villain means - still think I'm ahead. I reraise for just over 3 times his $5 bet.

I'm a limit player and not really sure what my bet sizes should be here. I know min raises on the river usually means a monster but here on the flop I should probably reraise him here?

Turn: ($37.95) 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (2 players)
Hero bets $11.45 (All-In, UTG+1 calls $11.45.

I think I'm committed to this pot now so I go all in.

River: ($60.85) 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (2 players, 1 all-in)

Final Pot: $60.85
Old 12-21-2005, 12:07 PM

Default Re: AA Hand - Correct amounts to Bet?

bigger raise pf - standard is 4xBB + 1xBB for every limper.

so make is $1 to go.