Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Other Poker Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2005, 06:19 PM
silkyslim silkyslim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 359
Default what does \"declare\" mean

if you have a betting round, a declare, and another betting round?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2005, 06:34 PM
RoundTower RoundTower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 30
Default Re: what does \"declare\" mean

It means you are playing high-low split. During the declare each player decides whether he is playing for high, low, or both halves of the pot. The declaration is either sequential (one at a time in clockwise order) or all at the same time. If you declare for low, you cannot win the high half of the pot, and vice versa; if you declare for both you forfeit the whole pot if you only have the best hand one way.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2005, 01:25 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: what does \"declare\" mean

often put one chip in your hand for high, two for low, three for both and
everyone one, two, three, drops the chips on the table to declare.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2005, 08:24 PM
ZenMusician ZenMusician is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Are the Queens called Quoons?
Posts: 77
Default Re: what does \"declare\" mean

[ QUOTE ]
often put one chip in your hand for high, two for low, three for both and
everyone one, two, three, drops the chips on the table to declare.

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes. This prevents implied-collusion type declarations.

-ZEN
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.