Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread

Old 02-01-2004, 12:34 PM

Default Partially Banned

There is one person on this forum whom I can no longer reference. Sort of like Harry Potter's "He who's name can't be spoken."

"He who's name can't be spoken" has worked behind the scenes PMing people and the mod to cause trouble. I have retaliated by posting, not behind the scenes with PMs and complaints. Mentally weak and cowardly imo.

If this person continue their behind the scenes slander it simply isn't in my upbringing to cower in a corner. With the possibility of being reduced to a lurker I'd like to say a couple things to Posters and lurkers alike.

I started playing online poker about 2 years ago. This forum has been a great source, the best source, for improving my game. Faulty posts even teach what not to do or what to look for in fish. I know most of my posts were done with humor but there was a point, even if it was to keep it light and have fun. Too much seriousness can make a game a job or chore.

There are serveral poster which I would love to meet in person. An amazing collection of personalities. I fondly remember Granny PMing me on my search for my chicken when I had just started posting.

Hopefully I don't get banned but if I do things can happen fast. I wanted to thank the friends I've made. I also want to thank those that didn't find my humor funny but either tolerated me or told me straight up what and why they don't appreciate a post(s). Yes Rkiray that includes you. (Give the newbies on ss the same patience please)

I also hope I've given something back to the forun. The importance of humor in poker is sooo underated. A laugh will stop a tilt everytime. Entertaining fish means they stay longer and start searching for you. I also have a couple posts with minor suggestions for variance. [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]