Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2005, 11:43 AM
tripp0807 tripp0807 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 69
Default AA@ $50 PL

At work, no nice HH or PT stats. Party PLHE ($50 max)

Effective stacks are $50

Hero's CO+1 with A [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]A [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

Folded to donkey in MP1 who calls
Hero mistakenly hits "raise" stupidly thinking it is "bet pot"
Button calls (calling station, but is tight preflop), both blinds fold, MP1 calls.

Flop ($3): J4J rainbow
MP1 bets $1
Hero pots it
Button calls
MP1 folds

Turn (~$15): 6 (completing rainbow)
Hero pots it
Button raises to $30
Hero reraises all-in.
Button calls

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2005, 12:21 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

after you betting the pot twice, i just dont see him coming over the top with anything less than a jack in his hand. i know if i was the button i would have just called hoping you would bet out on the turn. it even seems possible hed call if he had 6s and got lucky on the turn. what else could he possibly raise with considering he didnt re-raise preflop?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2005, 01:01 PM
tripp0807 tripp0807 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 69
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

Nothing else? I answer boring hands all the time, lol.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2005, 01:06 PM
xorbie xorbie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,828
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

I don't like it at all. He's not playing this way without at least a J in what is basically a limped pot. I woudl check the turn after the way the flop was played.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2005, 01:14 PM
tripp0807 tripp0807 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 69
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

What if I said that a few orbits earlier, I saw villian limp on the button and call down raises with top set without having raised himself?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2005, 01:23 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

that only makes me think, JESUS, what does this guy have to have in order to raise. that almost has to be a boat.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2005, 01:44 PM
tripp0807 tripp0807 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 69
Default Re: AA@ $50 PL

Villian had QQ. MHIG. I thought it odd that he called down with top set on that previous hand and then raised me on the turn here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.