Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-18-2005, 08:02 PM

Default re-raising maniac

Villian is a re-raising maniac. But I'm still new to the table and I've seen worse maniacs. I don't think he'd re-raise with KQ but I don't know if he'd fold it or not. I plan to fold the turn UI. If he has the Ace, I can hope to possibly cap the turn should I hit my set, but, again, I don't know for sure.

Party Poker 3/6 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

Flop: (6.33 SB) A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (6.16 BB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (8.16 BB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.16 BB
Old 12-18-2005, 08:54 PM

Default Re: re-raising maniac

get to showdown as cheap as possible with marginal made hands against maniacs
Old 12-18-2005, 09:06 PM

This basically comes down to whether he will fold random under cards to a flop raise. If he will, raise because you're ahead of his range and he will muck cards with outs. If not call down from the flop and let him bet his junk. I would lead toward calling down if I didn’t know.
Old 12-18-2005, 09:06 PM

[ QUOTE ]