Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2005, 02:58 PM
Lawnboy Lawnboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

I know this is a trick to this, instead of waiting for the site to update the list. But can't remember and couldn't find it with a search.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2005, 03:36 PM
uaw420rook uaw420rook is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 98
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

I would also like to know this trick. especially sit n goes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2005, 04:32 PM
Piz0wn0reD!!!!!! Piz0wn0reD!!!!!! is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 0
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

the only sure fire way that i know is to close the program and reopen it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2005, 05:11 PM
bengele bengele is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

I click the "Hide full tables" check box twice. It seems to help some of the times but I not sure it does
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:46 PM
Slim Pickens Slim Pickens is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 786
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

Clicking that box doesn't work. The trick is this. The window only updates when it's not minimized. You have to keep the window active. Clicking the hide full tables box is exactly as useful as clicking a pen while you wait. As previously stated, the only way to force a refresh is to logout and restart the client.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-14-2005, 02:32 AM
wdbaker wdbaker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Denver, Co
Posts: 169
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

I could be way off here but back a ways before party got so big they had a different format for listing their tables, it seems like there was a trick then but that was an awful long time ago, so just forget I brought this up cause you only have 11 posts and couldn't possibly have been around then.

If you were though you might try the archives but that would be a waste of time wouldn't it since it's not the same anymore [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Thanks for wasting your time [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

One Street at a Time
wdbaker Denver, Co
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-14-2005, 02:35 AM
wdbaker wdbaker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Denver, Co
Posts: 169
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

you could always rub your rabbits foot but gosh, who knows where that's been.

Again,
Thanks for wasting your time

One Street at a Time
wdbaker Denver, Co
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-14-2005, 03:00 AM
mattw mattw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

on the right side of the lobby window where the up/down buttons are, click in the slider bar area about 3/4 the way up, then scroll back down. it works most of the time if there is an update available.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-14-2005, 03:33 AM
x2ski x2ski is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 195
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

Is it possible that clicking on a different limit (i.e. 1/2) and then clicking back to your desired limit (i.e. 2/4) would refresh the tables?

I'm too lazy to try it out right now, but it might work.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-14-2005, 03:45 AM
mattw mattw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: How to make Party Table List Update Instantly?

[ QUOTE ]
Is it possible that clicking on a different limit (i.e. 1/2) and then clicking back to your desired limit (i.e. 2/4) would refresh the tables?

I'm too lazy to try it out right now, but it might work.

[/ QUOTE ]

i think this is the same principle i suggested. change the current screen, then go back to it. if an update is available, it should show.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.