Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2005, 04:06 PM
Buckmulligan Buckmulligan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 5
Default Voice command program?

How difficult would it be to make a program that responds to simple commands such as raise, fold, check, call? This kind of thing would be convenient when you have to multi task and play poker.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2005, 05:39 PM
wdbaker wdbaker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Denver, Co
Posts: 169
Default Re: Voice command program?

[ QUOTE ]
How difficult would it be to make a program that responds to simple commands such as raise, fold, check, call? This kind of thing would be convenient when you have to multi task and play poker.

[/ QUOTE ]

Man I was just thinking about that a few days ago(check Dragon Spelling in google).

I went a step further and checked out caps that you can wear on your head that read your brainwaves and can interpret them to activate a cursor or buttons etc...

Even better, I saw a guy last night on TLC that had two probes implanted into his brain permanently and he could connect or disconnect this cable of wires to his brain and move the cursor around etc....

Also some new computer chips with brain matter growing on them that can communicate with the brain...

There is a new wave coming soon, won't even need to move to make things happen, and things will happen much faster then you could ever move yourself physically.

I know your all laughing right now but this stuff is happening, I would use the cap on your head, not to sure about the probes, looks kinda messy, I think they call this stuff wetwear instead of software... [img]/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]

Just some thoughts, please don't anyone try this at home [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

One Street at a Time
wdbaker Denver, Co
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2005, 08:00 PM
Prod1gy Prod1gy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: Voice command program?

Thought about this too, but imagine someone trying to 4 table and all the sudden they say raise right as the focus pops to another table and you meant to fold, I can just see a total mess with something like this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2005, 10:38 PM
SlyGuy SlyGuy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 233
Default Re: Voice command program?

You would jsut say the table name then the action. I think that would solve that for the most part.

Call table to focus -> betting action
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2005, 12:47 PM
Sniper Sniper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 704
Default Re: Voice command program?

There was a thread not too long ago about someone doing this already.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2005, 01:15 PM
wildzer0 wildzer0 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 128
Default Re: Voice command program?

I was actually considering doing something like this a while back. I'm sure it could probably be done but what killed it for me was one of the first things I read said that these programs have about a 92% success rate for voice commands. Does that mean 8% of the time I say raise, it's going to fold, etc? Didn't really feel like finding out.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2005, 01:48 PM
Buckmulligan Buckmulligan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 5
Default Re: Voice command program?

if we make the commands somewhat more complicated, i.e. "raise A B C" "Fold cookie" "check amazingly" rather than check, fold, raise, the command success rate would probably go way up.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-20-2005, 01:51 PM
donkeyradish donkeyradish is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ireland
Posts: 244
Default Re: Voice command program?

Imagine how annoying it would be when your wife comes in and says Can you help me FOLD these blankets please?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-20-2005, 01:51 PM
MaxPowerPoker MaxPowerPoker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 229
Default Re: Voice command program?

I would never fold a cookie.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-20-2005, 03:28 PM
wdbaker wdbaker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Denver, Co
Posts: 169
Default Re: Voice command program?

Use this in conjunction with the program that OrcaDK is working (MTH(multi table handler)) this program already brings the correct active table into focus and holds it there.

Don't ask please, just use the 2+2 search, there are two or three threads on it in "software"

One Street at a Time
wdbaker Denver, Co
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.