Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 12:03 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default $11 1st hand AQ v minraise

Seat 1: ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 2: ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 3: Button ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 4: SB ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 5: BB ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 6: UTG ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 7: Hero ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 8: ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 9: ($1,500 in chips)
Seat 10: ($1,500 in chips)

Hero dealt [A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img],Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]]

ANTES/BLINDS
SB posts blind ($10), BB posts blind ($20).

PRE-FLOP
UTG bets $40, Hero bets $120, 7 folds, BB calls $100, UTG calls $80.

Pot = 370

FLOP [6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img],5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img],Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ]
BB checks, UTG checks, Hero bets $170,
BB calls $170, UTG calls $170.

TURN [K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] ]
BB bets $40, UTG calls $40, Hero

Thinking: Was going to bet pot, and thot all I need to do is elliminate flush draws, and thot 170 would do that. Because 2 cards are coming, that's actually not enough, correct? Not that they'd have folded to a pot-bet anyway, but, just wanted to check my errant thinking with y'all. Figured on dumping the hand after turn flush card arrived.
tx
m
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.