Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-19-2005, 10:57 PM

Default Interesting Hand #2

Always those pesky matriarchs it seems. In this hand, I am new to table. Have little read on anyone. In the orbit or two I've been here, I raised PF, fired two barrels with some draws and got called down and check/folded the river, lost about half my stack there. Then I raised PF a couple other times and just checked the flop and folded to bets.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ Hero (6 max, 5 handed) converter

Hero ($94.05)
UTG ($29.05)
MP ($342.45)
Button ($121.93)
SB ($105.20)

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $0.50.
<font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to $3</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls $3, SB (poster) calls $2.50, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $14</font>, UTG folds, Button calls $12, SB folds.

Flop: ($36) K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $35</font>, Button calls $106.93 (All-In), Hero...?
Old 10-19-2005, 11:02 PM

Default Re: Interesting Hand #2

I'd fold here. You said you like the board, and he says he can beat you.
Old 10-20-2005, 12:01 AM

fold.

Also, why bet 35? 27 does the same thing. I don't want this to turn into the seminal discussion on PSB vs. 3/4PSB or whatever that this comment usually induces but, really, you don't need to bet full pot in these situations
Old 10-20-2005, 12:11 AM

Fold. I know you've put a lot of money in the pot, but that preflop call reeks of a trap. I think Button has AA (or at least AK) here.
Old 10-20-2005, 12:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
fold.