Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded

Old 12-14-2005, 12:19 PM

Default 5/10 Texture questions aka DIDS IS ALL GROWNS UP

So like, I'm playing 5/10 now.

This is a REALLY basic hand, but I'm just trying to get a feel from people with more experience at this level in terms of average levels of agression and what not. Based on a very limited sample, it feels slightly more passive that 3/6...

Anyway.

KK in the BB, folded to the SB who open completes. I'm new to the table, but mined stats tell me that he's like 40/15 and he's sitting on like 80 bucks.

I raise, he tanks and calls.

Flop is 643 two clubs.

He check raises the flop, I 3-bet and he caps.

Turn is a non club not scary straight card he bets and I call down from there on out.

Now in retrospect I think there's other factors that mean that I probably should blast away on the turn, but I think this is a good example hand to look at and try and think about what your basic unknown at 5/10 is how different the levels of agression are from 3/6.
Old 12-14-2005, 12:28 PM

Default Re: 5/10 Texture questions aka DIDS IS ALL GROWNS UP

I don't think there is a difference. I play both the exact same, but not at the same time. What I mean is that I started at 3/6, pre-maturely (bankroll-wise) moved up to 5/10 and didn't notice a difference then dropped down to 3/6 and again didn't notice any difference.
Old 12-14-2005, 12:31 PM

I think I'd throw one more raise on the turn. I mean there isn't a lot to be afraid of on this board and there are a bunch of draws. and they love putting you on a big A here I think...
Old 12-14-2005, 12:37 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I think I'd throw one more raise on the turn. I mean there isn't a lot to be afraid of on this board and there are a bunch of draws. and they love putting you on a big A here I think...

[/ QUOTE ]