Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-23-2004, 03:50 AM

Default First 15/30 Foray

This is my first time sitting 15/30 online, and I'm slightly uncomfortable, but not scared money. To this point, the only hands I have played have been my blinds when it was not raised. I have no good reads on the players involved in this hand.

Party Poker 15/30 Hold'em (10 handed)

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="666666">4 folds</font>, SB calls, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.

Flop: (9 SB) A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB folds, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.

Turn: (6 BB) 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, Hero checks.

River: (6 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, Hero calls, UTG folds.

Final Pot: 8 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 8 BB, between UTG+1 and Hero.</font>

Comments appreciated.
Old 06-23-2004, 03:55 AM

Default Re: First 15/30 Foray

I was sweating him during this hand, and I think this is a tough hand especially when your new to a game. I personally think betting the turn is the best move. It's an EASY fold to a c/r and if you're ahead you dont wanna give a free one to beat you. I would check behind on the river, though.
Old 06-23-2004, 04:42 AM

I like betting the turn with the intention of folding to a raise and checking behind on the river if just called.