Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-01-2005, 01:46 PM

Default 70k stats, move up, etc. (kinda long)

It's been awhile since I've posted here. I think I want to start again. A lot of my posts sucked (80% of them), I will try to improve upon them as best as possible (I am open to criticism). Within the next couple weeks I will be taking a shot at 5/10 (6-max), and in the mean time there is a flurry of hands I've sent myself that I would like to post here. and some other stuff. I play for a living now, if you guys didn't already know, so I think it would be best if I was on friendly terms with all people in this forum. TY for your time.

Below are some stats and a graph, yada...

I know I am a good player, but I know that there are much better players on this site that can help me improve. I make a lot of mistakes, and I occasionally tilt.

EDIT: What are some things that should be changed b4 the move up?
Old 10-01-2005, 02:01 PM

Default Re: 70k stats, move up, etc. (kinda long)

You're too aggressive after the flop, especially on flop and turn. There's a fine line between value betting and spewing and you are probably spewing. Also, you need to loosen up in the SB a little more.

If you are going by winrate I would say stay at 3/6 but you have played a sh*tload of 3/6 so you might as well take a shot.

Welcome back to HUSH and good luck at 5/10.
Old 10-01-2005, 02:06 PM

[ QUOTE ]
You're too aggressive after the flop, especially on flop and turn. There's a fine line between value betting and spewing and you are probably spewing. Also, you need to loosen up in the SB a little more.

If you are going by winrate I would say stay at 3/6 but you have played a sh*tload of 3/6 so you might as well take a shot.

Welcome back to HUSH and good luck at 5/10.