Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-15-2005, 02:36 PM

Default Moving to short handed

I dont have a strong read on the player, but the table in general shows down hands like A high frequently. It seems fairly loose/passive preflop, then a little manic on the flop.

Thoughts on the general line taken? I am fairly new to shorthanded and getting spanked a bit, so any feedback is great.

Party Poker 3/6 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is Button with 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
UTG calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG calls.

Flop: (7 SB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB folds, UTG calls.

Turn: (5.50 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG calls.

River: (7.50 BB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG checks, Hero checks.

Final Pot: 7.50 BB
Old 09-15-2005, 02:50 PM

Default Re: Moving to short handed

Would a river value bet be too thin? Table is LP and crazy on flops...
Old 09-15-2005, 03:01 PM

Assuming that UTG is loose/passive like the rest of the table, I think a river value bet is in order.
Old 09-15-2005, 03:22 PM