Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments

Old 11-12-2005, 11:52 PM

Default Tourneys w/ unlimited re-buys? Please Help!!!

Hello everyone!
I have a question about NL hold'em tourneys with unlimited re-buys. Is there something I don't know or is there a different strategy for such tournaments because as the tournament began people are jamming all in on practically any two cards in hopes of doubling up, on and on. The tournament im playing in was running for only 30 minutes and someone already has 40,000 chips.
Whats the deal? Can anyone help, im new to this unlimited rebuy structure.
Thank you!
Old 11-12-2005, 11:58 PM

Default Re: Tourneys w/ unlimited re-buys? Please Help!!!

[ QUOTE ]
Hello everyone!
I have a question about NL hold'em tourneys with unlimited re-buys. Is there something I don't know or is there a different strategy for such tournaments because as the tournament began people are jamming all in on practically any two cards in hopes of doubling up, on and on. The tournament im playing in was running for only 30 minutes and someone already has 40,000 chips.
Whats the deal? Can anyone help, im new to this unlimited rebuy structure.
Thank you!

[/ QUOTE ]

What do you think ppl. are trying to do during the re-buy peroid?
Old 11-13-2005, 12:32 AM

I'm not sure how to approach a re-buy tourney either. the first hour is insanity. just looking to double up, then double up again and again then buy an add-on. a friend of mine told me he rebought 38 times in the pokerstars $10 re-buy! he's a great tourney player with excellent results, but i'm looking for more insight into it besides, "hey dude just go all-in"-momo
Old 11-13-2005, 12:55 AM

I used to hate them and think they were total crapshoots.Now that I've got the hang of it,rebuys have become my favorite.