Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2005, 12:28 PM
Kellermann Kellermann is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Default Betting into a lock

How do you proceed after the flop when you have something like KTT8 and the flop is AAT?

What if you hold QJ66 and the flop is TT6?

I assume that both hands are being played out of the big blind and that you have a 100BB stack or more.

Needless to say I just bet into ATxx with the former hand [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2005, 07:51 PM
Big Dave D Big Dave D is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 146
Default Re: Betting into a lock

There are very different situations. Any AA flop is more likely to already have a made full, as many people will play Ax suited...this kills the value of underfulls. When the flop is not AA and there is a big gap between the pair and the other card, this is when the underfull is much more powerful. Its normally a hand good against a small stack, when both have big stacks, you are unfortunately forced to play poker.

gl

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2005, 05:06 AM
Hattifnatt Hattifnatt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The bubble
Posts: 153
Default Re: Betting into a lock

Usually I just bet the pot with both of the hands, if someone raises I might reraise (Flop 1, not 2) or fold depending on the situation and opponent...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2005, 08:38 AM
Spellmen Spellmen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 50
Default Re: Betting into a lock

I'm curious why would you reraise flop 1 but not flop 2? In my opinion it is far more likely for someone to have you drawing dead with A 10 than it is 10 6 on those respective boards.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2005, 08:46 AM
Hattifnatt Hattifnatt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The bubble
Posts: 153
Default Re: Betting into a lock

Ur correct, against one opponent I will probably reraise with flop 2... Was reading it to fast, fig. it was someting like 66T and I had QJ6x [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] (trip sixes 2 overcards)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.