Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-25-2005, 02:59 PM

Default QTo on Button (2/4 PS)

I'm still quite new at this limit, definitely not used to the passive Pokerstars game yet. Just moved up from 1/2 6-max at Party. This hand is mostly just a question of how to extract the maximum, as I'm pretty sure my line did not do it.

No real reads are important. The preflop raiser is 19/10/1.4 after 40 hands.

PokerStars 2/4 Hold'em (5 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is Button with T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG calls, MP calls, Hero calls, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises</font>, BB calls, UTG calls, MP calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (10 SB) T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, UTG folds, MP calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (7 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, MP checks, Hero checks.

River: (7 BB) 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB folds, BB folds, MP folds.

Final Pot: 10 BB
Old 04-25-2005, 03:06 PM

Default Re: QTo on Button (2/4 PS)

Wow, that turn check makes me want to cry. I am going to cry a bit in fact. I'm sure people will tell you to raise the flop, but I don't mind waiting until the turn. Too bad the pfr didn't bet the turn.

You really need to bet the turn.

Krishan
Old 04-25-2005, 03:08 PM

your turn decision is unnterly horrid. Youve got 3 people in the hand, and you are checking thu the 2nd nut?? Awful. BET!!!