Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Medium-Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 03:55 AM
Karak567 Karak567 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Default Can I drop my KK here given this read?

I have a great read on the villain.

He loves to overbet flops that looked like they missed people all-in.

Example of a hand villain played.

UTG raises to $8 preflop (this is NL200), all folds to villain in SB who calls, BB folds.

Flop comes KQ4 rainbow.

Villain checks, UTG bets pot which is like 19ish, villain goes all in for 300 dollars, UTG calls with QK.

There were SEVERAL hands like this.

Knowign that, I had been very tight recently (although had been LAG before) and this board is VERY coordinated.

Basically what I am asking, is this post a bad beat post or a bad play post?


Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 6 handed) internettexasholdem.com

BB ($414.76)
UTG ($272.98)
Hero ($229.96)
CO ($217)
Button ($240)
SB ($936.86)

Preflop: Hero is MP with K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $1.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $8</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, BB calls $6.

Flop: ($17) 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

Villain bets 10, hero raises to 35, villain insta pushes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 05:05 AM
billyjex billyjex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: whoring
Posts: 242
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

bad beat post
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 05:33 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

Now you have another great read - villain likes to call with suited connectors in order to [censored] people over postflop. I lose my stack here, but just once.

Why is the hottie X-ed in your avatar?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2005, 05:59 AM
Lucky Lucky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 81
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

It doesnt really look like to you missed to villian, does it? you raised pf, he bet out over half pot and you put in a decent raise.

How donkish has he been? If he's been goin nuts, i call here. If you saw one hand like the one you listed, i can find a fold.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:03 AM
Karak567 Karak567 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

He was going nuts.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:06 AM
Fish1000 Fish1000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 0
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

I think I fold here. There are way too many hands that are beating you. In the previous example that you showed, the winner had top two pair. Your hand is nowhere near this strong. Also it would be helpful for your read if you knew what the villain pushed with (in the example). If villain is playing this way, you should catch him again sooner than later. fold.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:11 AM
Karak567 Karak567 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

[ QUOTE ]
I think I fold here. There are way too many hands that are beating you. In the previous example that you showed, the winner had top two pair. Your hand is nowhere near this strong. Also it would be helpful for your read if you knew what the villain pushed with (in the example). If villain is playing this way, you should catch him again sooner than later. fold.

[/ QUOTE ]

Oh man I didn't even realize I forgot to post results for my read hand. Villain had 66
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-29-2005, 07:10 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I drop my KK here given this read?

Hard decision, he might push with an open ended straight draw which is more likely than a set. He obviously hasn't hit the straight or he'd milk u. So the only 2 hands are the draw, the set, or 2 pair. 2 of the hands have u beat and 1 u are a 2-1 favorite. (I don't think he is gonna bluff all in after u raise PF and raise his flop bet on that board, even a maniac has limits) but given the stack sizes, and the action I'd have to fold. If you had less money on the table I'd call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.