Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6  
Old 12-29-2005, 03:14 PM
illegit illegit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 217
Default Re: Flopped flush draw on failed blind steal - call push?

You're 2-1 to hit a flush. If you miss your flush you have 6-high, and thus can not win. If your opponent has any pair higher than sixes you're a 2-1 dog. If your opponent has a higher flush draw you're even more than a 2-1 dog. The only situation where you're NOT at least a 2-1 dog is if your opponent has absolutely nothing, which will be the case rarely enough that you can assume you're a 2-1 dog in this spot.
Reply With Quote
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.