Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:06 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Folding Aces

good fold or no?
Advice please

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t30 (9 handed) converter

MP2 (t1520)
Hero (t2610)
CO (t1560)
Button (t1670)
SB (t1735)
BB (t1551)
UTG (t2240)
UTG+1 (t1804)
MP1 (t1420)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls t30, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t100</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, BB calls t70, UTG+1 calls t70.

Flop: (t315) J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets t30</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises to t60</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t60</font>, BB folds, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises to t450</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: t855
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:13 PM
adanthar adanthar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 27
Default Re: Folding Aces

Standard.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:16 PM
ansky451 ansky451 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 24
Default Re: Folding Aces

What did you raise to on the flop? The converter messed it up.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:17 PM
Sam T. Sam T. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 160
Default Re: Folding Aces

[ QUOTE ]
Standard.

[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:20 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Folding Aces

min raise
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:24 PM
MeanGreenTT MeanGreenTT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tampa
Posts: 32
Default Re: Folding Aces

[ QUOTE ]
Standard.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is vilian really telling us he has a Jack?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:28 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Folding Aces

why would you reraise? this is the kind of hand that i want to keep the pot small. he thinks you have a hand you are willing to go to war with so now (assuming he has J) he wants it allin while he has the best of it. you could very easily have seen the next two streets cheaply, at the very least the turn anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:28 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Folding Aces

i think so
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:29 PM
Dave D Dave D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Wake Forest University
Posts: 66
Default Re: Folding Aces

[ QUOTE ]
min raise

[/ QUOTE ]

Don't ever ever min raise. You should have been the one to raise to 450, then you could figure things out based on others' response.

I would have raised to 120 or 130 PF, it's a subtle difference but that way BB probably wouldn't have called and you wouldn't be in this mess.

I think I'd probably call, but villian probably does have a J.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-30-2005, 04:31 PM
ansky451 ansky451 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 24
Default Re: Folding Aces

[ QUOTE ]
Don't ever ever min raise.

[/ QUOTE ]

Never say never.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.