Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-27-2005, 10:56 AM

Default newbie questions plus simple hand

Hi, I'm fairly new to O8, trying to branch out from NL Holdem SNG's. I have a couple of newbie questions and a simple hand...

I'm just curious what the optimal VP$IP is for lower limits. I'm at around 9%. I multi-table, so being tight obviously allows me to play more tables, but maybe this is too tight? Basically, I play any A2, A3, with no danglers (no 7, 8, or 9's). A2 with a dangler if it's suited, pocket aces double suited, but not too much else. I presently suck post flop, so maybe this isn't too bad being this tight until I figure out what the heck I'm doing [img]/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]

Also, here's a simple hand. Do I call on the river? Bet and fold to a raise? I think this may be a bad fold since the flush was back-door. Also, is there any trick to get the hand converter working with O8? Thanks!

***** Hand History for Game 2936025737 *****
$0.50/$1 Omaha Hi/Lo - Wednesday, October 26, 20:29:19 EDT 2005
Table Table 65790 (Real Money)
Seat 7 is the button
Total number of players : 10
Seat 1: Foyan25 ( $10 )
Seat 2: ButterBoys1 ( $24 )
Seat 3: PlayNrags ( $18.75 )
Seat 4: Tychobrahe ( $20.50 )
Seat 5: mb1971111 ( $19.25 )
Seat 6: dwright49 ( $30.12 )
Seat 7: ZK_AK ( $41.38 )
Seat 8: Crazy24 ( $27.03 )
Seat 9: mike763 ( $23.75 )
Seat 10: Smellytoes1 ( $21.65 )
Crazy24 posts small blind [$0.25].
mike763 posts big blind [$0.50].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to mike763 [ 7c Jd 5c 4h ]
Smellytoes1 calls [$0.50].
ButterBoys1 folds.
Tychobrahe calls [$0.50].
mb1971111 calls [$0.50].
dwright49 calls [$0.50].
ZK_AK calls [$0.50].
Crazy24 calls [$0.25].
mike763 checks.
** Dealing Flop ** [ 8c, 6s, 4d ]
Crazy24 checks.
mike763 bets [$0.50].
Smellytoes1 calls [$0.50].
Tychobrahe calls [$0.50].
mb1971111 calls [$0.50].
dwright49 folds.
ZK_AK folds.