Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:52 AM
cold_cash cold_cash is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 412
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

Because you beat him out of a pot?

Retarded/bush.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:55 AM
Glitch Glitch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

the side you don't know: he discussed it for 25 minutes to no avail. the aggressive douchebagness of joe warranted the ban, as several others concured. another important point this post ignores: the reverse implieds orb has against you if he does hit the draw. does this supersede the value you get by him just calling? i think so.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:01 AM
cold_cash cold_cash is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 412
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

Well, I got called a "stupid douchebag" tonight too, so as far as I'm concerned everyone can kiss my ass.

Also, if people can get banned for being aggressive at 2+2 tables, those tables are going to be short lived.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:03 AM
Joe Tall Joe Tall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Worcester, MA
Posts: 4,238
Default Other comments...

I rarely play a hand like this. I'm willing to say, this may be the first time I limp-capped preflop then called-3-bet a flop in my poker career. He also said, "I was the favorite" when we first started to chat about the hand which we all know at best he's a 2:1 dog.

What you all have to consider is the dynamics of the table. Short handed w/aggressive players and the only live one in the big blind. Given this description of the table/players there is only one line to take, the one I took.

Peace,
Joe Tall
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:04 AM
nothumb nothumb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 90
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

[ QUOTE ]
another important point this post ignores: the reverse implieds orb has against you if he does hit the draw.

[/ QUOTE ]

Orb is not folding to raise on the flop. If Joe knew his hand, and knew he would raise the fishy player's bet, he would probably play it the same way. FTOP. I don't know what the hell you're talking about.

NT
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:07 AM
Joe Tall Joe Tall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Worcester, MA
Posts: 4,238
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

another important point this post ignores: the reverse implieds orb has against you if he does hit the draw. does this supersede the value you get by him just calling? i think so.

I'm not sure what you are talking about. Say Orb calls the flop and think if the draw hits the turn, and I have Orb on a likely AQ and the live one bets (as the live one likely would and Orb being of sound mind (we hope) knows this) how much does he bare to make now? Can you explain your resoning further?

Welcome to the forum,
Joe Tall
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:21 AM
Schizo Schizo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: SSH, Theory, TH forums only.
Posts: 744
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

I have to ask, who is Orbflux of HydraIRC-chat?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-13-2005, 04:21 AM
Joe Tall Joe Tall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Worcester, MA
Posts: 4,238
Default One more thing before I hit the sack...

Orb also said, since I capped preflop, he "put me on a huge hand". Now what do you think of his flop play w/the heart draw?

Peace,
Joe Tall
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:13 AM
Alexthegreat Alexthegreat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 239
Default Re: One more thing before I hit the sack...

I could see him raising just so you can 3-bet, getting more money in the pot from the BB and also assuring him of a raise (or two) if his draw hits, because your 3-bet guarantees you are going to showdown with your hand, and not passively....

However, if he just said to himself "Joe has a huge hand, but I have a flush draw, I'll raise"...then he played it very poorly...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:20 AM
Michael Davis Michael Davis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 613
Default Re: Orbflux\'s final reply.

Clearly, the word is douchebaggery.

-Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.