Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2005, 08:14 PM
gp? gp? is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 53
Default The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

If flop call is good, whats plan on turn???
Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 6 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Hero ($55.20)
Button ($22.35)
SB ($94.30)
BB ($61.80)
UTG ($58.60)
MP ($27.30)

Preflop: Hero is CO with J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $0.25.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls $0.50, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $2</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB (poster) calls $1.75, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls $1.50.

Flop: ($6.50) 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $4</font>, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises to $15</font>, MP folds, Hero calls $11.

Turn: ($36.50) T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $15</font>, Hero ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2005, 08:16 PM
Fallen Hero Fallen Hero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 34
Default Re: The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

flop call isn't good (you might try pushing if you're feeling brave)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2005, 08:58 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

You should probably have folded the check-raise. You're behind to any hand with a Q and any flush. He might very well have the nutflush the way he's confidently betting.

And you should definitely fold on turn bet if you've made it that far.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2005, 09:01 PM
PoBoy321 PoBoy321 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 396
Default Re: The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

[ QUOTE ]
You should probably have folded the check-raise. You're behind to any hand with a Q and any flush. He might very well have the nutflush the way he's confidently betting.

And you should definitely fold on turn bet if you've made it that far.

[/ QUOTE ]

Hero holds the A [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], therefore he has a pair+nut flush draw and a gutshot straight on the turn. I think that calling the turn getting 3:1 on your 4:1 draw is fine if you think he'll lead into you on a [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] river.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-27-2005, 09:10 PM
gp? gp? is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 53
Default Re: The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

is a flop check best?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-27-2005, 09:10 PM
wdeadwyler wdeadwyler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 172
Default Re: The the monosuit flop, can I call a raise with the ace?

I think hero's implied odds are negligible and he should push the flop or fold (Folding being much much better).
Turn is iffy, I guess I can find a call, but I dont like the situtation much in general. I dont like being taken out of the lead in a hand.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.