Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Home Poker
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-17-2005, 03:30 PM

Default Printing on felt

I want to put a picture (solid colors) on the felt of my table. I have thought about drawing it on with paint pens, airbrush, or some printing technique. Has anyone done this? What works, what doesn't?

Thanks in advance,
Kevin
Old 01-17-2005, 04:25 PM

Default Re: Printing on felt

I'd think the only thing that would work would be silk screen. I could be wrong though.
Old 01-17-2005, 04:28 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I'd think the only thing that would work would be silk screen. I could be wrong though.

[/ QUOTE ]

I saw something somewhere where you could iron-on a design onto the felt, but I can't remember where at the moment. I'll post it if I run across it again.
Old 01-17-2005, 04:50 PM

I have no experience with the product or vendor.
http://printonit.zoovy.com/category/...rpapers.opaque
Old 01-17-2005, 05:08 PM

Pens would actually work well if your "felt" is a lighter color. Ive seen a table the guy traced a pair of cards in permanent pen on all four corners of the table. Worked great, but the "felt" was blue and it didnt stand out very well.

Air brush is the most effective and is more common. You can do your own with a basic stencil, or take the material to an artist (usually between 50-100 bucks).

And finally iron on transferrs have had good results, but so far they havent been put through the test of time. The fear is having the transfer beging to peel.

If you want something basic on a light color felt, try the marker route. If you want a logo or design, I would go with air-brush.

This very question comes up a lot at a table building forum I frequent.
Old 01-17-2005, 07:01 PM

You may want to check this poker table forum out. They have discussed this and also have pics of members tables.
scott keen poker table forum
G$
Old 01-17-2005, 10:18 PM