Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-21-2005, 02:13 PM

Default Going to LV in 3 weeks. Help me get a room please!

I'm thinking about heading to Vegas during the first weekend of the WSOP Main Event. I believe it's 7/9-7/10. So, like, 3 weeks away or so. I probably will want to check-in Friday and check-out Sunday.

Anyhow, I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff and I want to stay at some place w/ a nice poker room such as Wynn or MGM. I can just drive to the Bellagio or Mirage and don't really want to stay there.

I think Wynn or MGM is a nice choice. Should I just call them up and get a poker rate or use expedia? Is there another website you guys use?

Anyone I should talk to specifically? Can you guys hook me up?

Thanks.
Old 06-21-2005, 02:53 PM

Default Re: Going to LV in 3 weeks. Help me get a room please!

I'd be happy to book a room for you, just PM me your credit card info.
[img]/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
I was going to post a serious reply, but realized that this topic only gets asked at least once a week. Try the handy 'search' feature of the website.

Methinks a Vegas faq or 'sticky' for this forum is probably appropriate. Maybe a friendly moderator could set one up?

To address things that haven't been mentioned before: the Wynn is probably booked for months. I'd expect anything adjacent/close to the Rio or Binions to be booked as well.
Old 06-21-2005, 03:25 PM

Call Wynn. Ask for the poker rate. There is really no other choice.
Old 06-21-2005, 03:57 PM

Depends what limits you want to play. If it is above 15-30, there is no choice but NOT to stay there. 40-80 goes inconsistently there. I liked the room otherwise though. But I think Bellagio is more reliable for mid limit and higher games, and I think it's run better overall. The extra tables they added really cut the wait also.

Jeff
Old 06-21-2005, 04:09 PM