Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2005, 10:46 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Do I have enough to call?

Was this a loose turn call or standard.



PokerStars 0.25/0.50 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is Button with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, CO calls.

Flop: (9.40 SB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
MP1 checks, MP2 checks, CO checks, Hero checks.

Turn: (4.70 BB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
MP1 checks, MP2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets</font>, Hero calls, MP1 folds, MP2 folds.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2005, 10:49 PM
Eeegah Eeegah is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Raising 99 and flopping quads
Posts: 609
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

Well, what do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2005, 10:58 PM
gezuz gezuz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

you're getting 1-5.7 on your call, and assuming your 5's, Aces, and tens are good, you have 10 outs, so it doesn't look too bad to me. Why didn't you bet the flop?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:38 PM
moose47 moose47 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 53
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

I'm done with the hand. We need about 7 outs to call. I don't think we are close to that here. Also I like the flop check as it's highly unlikely we have the best hand at that point.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:48 PM
sean c sean c is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 391
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

That turn is a turbo muck.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:50 PM
radek2166 radek2166 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 859
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

Nope 5-1 he can have it
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-28-2005, 01:51 AM
SmileyPSU SmileyPSU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 6
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

I don't think you have enough clean outs to make the call (Aces and 5's tainted).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-28-2005, 02:01 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

Can someone help a newbie out?
Why is this such a clear fold? Even if we assume none of the crosses are good we still have 4 clean Aces/tens and 3 clean 5s for the straight.

Sure CO could have 5/6 or a set or whatever but he could also be on a absolute bluff after seeing no action on flop or turn.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-28-2005, 02:18 AM
rgb rgb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 26
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

[ QUOTE ]
Can someone help a newbie out?
Why is this such a clear fold? Even if we assume none of the crosses are good we still have 4 clean Aces/tens and 3 clean 5s for the straight.

Sure CO could have 5/6 or a set or whatever but he could also be on a absolute bluff after seeing no action on flop or turn.

[/ QUOTE ]

I was thinking the same.

Everyone has checked twice except the PFR, who announced to the world he had overcards with his flop check.

My guess is that CO is (semi)bluffing a fair percentage of the time here and this should be a factor when deciding what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-28-2005, 02:24 AM
SmileyPSU SmileyPSU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 6
Default Re: Do I have enough to call?

[ QUOTE ]
Can someone help a newbie out?
Why is this such a clear fold? Even if we assume none of the crosses are good we still have 4 clean Aces/tens and 3 clean 5s for the straight.

Sure CO could have 5/6 or a set or whatever but he could also be on a absolute bluff after seeing no action on flop or turn.

[/ QUOTE ]

The thing is we can't call them "clean" because if an Ace comes you're behind anyone with a 5, and if a 5 hits you're behind anyone with a 6. You can't count them fully.

You also can't count fully count the 10's because even if you hit your 10, you could be behind an already made straight or two pair or something along those lines. No card that comes gives you the nuts.

In this case, I'd probably assign 1 out to the Ace, 1.5 outs to the 10, and 2 outs to the 5. I think you're drawing to somewhere between 4 and 5 outs.

I don't think it's a clear cut fold, because counting outs is not an exact science, but I wouldn't be putting anymore money in on this hand.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.