Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-16-2005, 03:12 AM

Default 20-40 Bellagio hand

Here's a hand I played 6-handed at the Bellagio. Maybe it was 7-handed. I'm not an expert so I don't remember all the details.

Anyways, I've got (6 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]4 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img])5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] and limp after one limper with the 7 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]. This limpers seems too loose and seems to take weak hands (not complete garbage) too far. A lady behind me raises with the Q [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] showing. Lady seems solid. A guy calls with the T [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] showing. He seems a little fishy, especially after this call. The 7 calls and I reraise. Everyone calls, four ways to fourth. There is one three and one diamond out.

So fourth brings:

Lady: (xxxx)Q [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]J [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
Guy : (xxxx)T [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]9 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
Fish: (xxxx)7 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]9 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Me : (6 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]4 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img])5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

It's checked to me and I bet. I think the fish with 97 folded here, but I'm not sure, he might have taken one more off and caught a deuce or something. Anyways, the lady and the guy with T9 both called.

On 5th street, the lady catches an offsuit jack and has QJJ showing. The guy catches an offsuit J and has JT9 rainbow showing. I catch an open pair of fives. Both check to me and I bet, both call.

On 6th street, lady blanks out with a 6 (QJJ6), guy catches a 7 (JT97), I catch a 4 for two pair. It gets checked to me, I bet both call.