Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-27-2005, 07:26 AM

Default Who\'s afraid of the big bad flush?

Loose table, >50% taking flop. I am new to the table, haven't seen any of the involved players do anything really stupid so far. BB is the big stack at the table (did he buy in for 100 instead of 50, or is he winning?), CO is short.

Action Poker $1/2, 8-handed.

Hero is UTG+1 with [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]Q.

Preflop: call, call, call, call, call, call, call, check.

This is not normal but not rare either. Typical is 5 people seeing the flop, half of pots raised preflop.

(8 SB) Flop: [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]7

SB checks, BB bets, UTG calls, Hero raises, UTG+2 calls, 1 fold, CO calls, Button calls, SB folds, BB calls, UTG calls.

(9 BB) Turn: [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]K

How scared should I be of this card?

BB checks, UTG checks, Hero bets, UTG+2 calls, CO calls all-in for $1.50, Button folds, BB calls, UTG calls.

Hhhhhmmmm, is everyone and his dog on a draw? Or slowplaying? Or being an idiot and calling one more with crap?

Secondary question: a raise followed by calling 2 cold I will fold to. Do I fold to just a raise or not on this turn?

(14 BB) River: [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]A

BB checks, UTG hecks, Hero.....

Compared to a nine, ten, jack, or heart, that's a fairly safe-looking river card. Only people passing me are JT, A7, and A8 (assuming AK/AQ would have raised preflop.)

Bet-fold and check-call both have the same price tag. Check-fold seems timid. Care to place the villains on some hands?

River and results in white:
<font color="white">
Hero checks, UTG+2 bets, BB calls, UTG folds, Hero calls.
UTG+2 shows HA,H2, flush ace high