Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-12-2005, 12:01 PM

Default It\'s that time... ADHOC

Well, I've taken my last final. I've wanted to do this for a while now, and now I have time to do it.

I'm only going to be 4-tabling the majority of the time, so I'm shooting for 7200 hands in 24 hours. I'll be 4-tabling 3-6 on Empire, and for some of the time I'll also have 1 table open on GamesGrid to hit my 10 hours there this week for the VFP program.

I don't expect burnout to be a problem. I've played cards for money for a long time, and once played a marathon 50 hour session of $1-per-card big-2. I don't think I'll have problems surviving this.

As for supplies, I have a few cokes, a couple of red bulls, some ramen and canned chili (Can you tell I'm a college student?). I'm going to be going to the dining hall in a few minutes to enjoy a relaxing breakfast, and when I get back I'm going to take a shower and start the challenge.

Updates to come. [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Old 05-12-2005, 12:05 PM

Default Re: It\'s that time... ADHOC

good luck, and shoot your screen name if you want some company (heckling)
Old 05-12-2005, 12:19 PM

Hey dude,