Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old 11-26-2005, 02:59 AM
Mr_J Mr_J is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 639
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

Hope you guys aren't actually PLAYING on the beta...anyway...

"Things are very difficult to see, but that's what you get when you reduce to such a small size."

I don't think so. Font doesn't decrease much at all. I find it all very easy to see on dell in dvi.

"I'd like to see the lobby window become the same size as the table window. Every time you open a new table the lobby window comes up full screen? Why? Why does the lobby window come up at all?"

Same size, not really an issue. What I'd like is for it to be permanent, and not minimze every time you select a new table. Pain in the ass.

"6. I have two monitors. When I put four of the tables on my second monitor and hit the resize button, or the button on the right, all of the screens I moved to my second monitor jumped back to the first monitor--not good for me."

Yeh this sucks. I'm sure there are some hassles, but if they're going to do this they should do it right, and make the tables sort themselves properly. Use all screen space please.

"It would be nice to have all of your active games, that is games you are in or about to start playing in as opposed to games you're watching, go to one corner of the screen."

I kinda do this automatically. Would make 18 tabling easy though.

"All in all it's nice to see they are doing something innovative with their software. However, before it is officially released it would be best to get it running perfectly."

That's why the beta. In terms of business, I think this is a smart move from PP to try and capture the serious player market. It's not like they're creating this feature for the fish (although I do hope they start multitabling). First 10 tables and now 9 on 1 monitor with auto sizing?? Provided it's stable, I love you party.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:10 AM
BradleyT BradleyT is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 512
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

[ QUOTE ]
Weird. Hasn't crashed on me once yet and I opened 16 tables.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is there a limit on # of tables open in the beta software?
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:16 AM
swiftrhett swiftrhett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 61
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

it won't let me open more than 10 tables.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:26 AM
MicroBob MicroBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: memphis
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

I agree with most of timer's ideas.


When I got booted off one table for sitting-out too long the lobby froze on me.
I could still play on the other tables...but if I wanted to open a new table or do anything in the lobby I had to go into task-manager to shut it down.


I think you could enlarge both the player's hole-cards and the community cards in the minimized version. Better still would be to have the OPTION to experiment with different sizes for the cards so that they could be seen better.


I think it's possible to have small-ish tables but still have things really easy to see. But different things at the tables need to be adjusted.
UB and Prima both do some different things with thier mini-views to help one follow the action better.
On UB I'm thinking of the larger font-size for the cards (as well as the completely different, linear, lay-out of the table).

I agree that I like where they are gonig with this.

Aside from the freezing-up bugs I would be reasonably satisfied with this as is.
But since Mike is looking for input to make it even better I thought it worthwhile to mention some of my other thoughts.

Overall...I like it so far.
But I hope the freezing-up is taken care of.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:26 AM
siccjay siccjay is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 210
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Weird. Hasn't crashed on me once yet and I opened 16 tables.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is there a limit on # of tables open in the beta software?

[/ QUOTE ]

There was for me
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:30 AM
AtlBrvs4Life AtlBrvs4Life is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 490
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

Yea 10. I had 6 other tables open on Empire and Stars.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:57 AM
TomBrooks TomBrooks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: .5/1 Full Hand
Posts: 671
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

[ QUOTE ]
Ok what the hell.

[/ QUOTE ]
Well, your going to be able to give them more feedback than they bargined for from one person. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 11-26-2005, 04:18 AM
Emmitt2222 Emmitt2222 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Viva la Papa
Posts: 576
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

Just as a friendly reminder guys, this is something that took me a bit to figure out and i was kicking myself. When you open your tables there is no need for you to mess around with size and location, just hit the tile button when all of you tables are open and it usually makes the best setup possible [making the tables as big as possible with no overlap]. Without that button it is a pain, but that makes it really useful and awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 11-26-2005, 04:21 AM
MicroBob MicroBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: memphis
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

was just trying it on 8 tables (was previously on 6) and the whole thing fritzed-out and disappeared on me.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 11-26-2005, 04:43 AM
Warder Warder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 42
Default Re: Invited to Test new PP Beta Software

anybody notice how all your notes aren't on beta????
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.